Posts Tagged: #Endorsements
For Immediate Release: Texas Equity PAC Endorses Pro-Equality Texas House Candidates for the 2020 General Election September 2, 2020 at 10:00 am Today, the Texas Equity PAC endorsed more than a dozen pro-equality Texas House candidates for the November 2020 General Election.
For Immediate Release: Texas Equity PAC Endorses Democrat Sara Stapleton Barrera in District 27 April 28, 2020 at 1:26 pm Today, the Texas Equity PAC, the political action committee of Equality Texas, the largest statewide organization solely dedicated to securing full equality for LGBTQ Texans, endorsed Sara Stapleton Barrera, Senate Candidate for District 27 in the Rio Grande Valley.
For Immediate Release: Texas Equity PAC Endorses Republican Sarah Davis of Houston and the Five Founding Members of the LGBTQ House Caucus as Our First Round of Endorsements for the 2020 General Election December 18, 2019 at 11:42 am As our first endorsements of the 2020 election season, the Equity PAC proudly endorses Rep. Sarah Davis of Houston, State Rep. Mary González of El Paso, Rep. Celia Israel of Austin, Rep. Julie Johnson of Carrollton, Rep. Jessica González of Dallas and Rep. Erin Zwiener of Driftwood.
URGENT ALERT: Aggressive Legal Assault on LGBTQ Rights October 29, 2018 at 2:49 pm The proponents of religious refusal laws are on the offensive in Texas. As you may have heard, a group of extremists known for aggressive anti-LGBTQ advocacy filed three lawsuits in a matter of hours earlier this month seeking to undermine existing civil rights protections and twist the First Amendment into a new constitutional right to discriminate.  This alarming development makes your vote for pro-equality candidates all the more critical.
Equality Texas Urges Members to Queer the Vote, Y’all! August 6, 2018 at 7:10 pm The importance of the upcoming November 6, 2018 general election cannot be overstated! So much is at stake - on a federal, state, and local level. We must come together and fight for the state we want. This fall is the time to act with our votes. We cannot sit this out!