In the Spotlight
Latest Headlines
Posted on March 2, 2018 at 2:11 pm


Today is the last day of early voting for the Democratic and Republican Party primaries. Primary day is next Tuesday, March 6th.

We have an opportunity to create a state that reflects our values and priorities. We must come together and fight for the state we want.

Now is the time to act with your vote. It is your civil right and your civic duty. We cannot sit this out. It’s time to Queer the Vote, Y’all!

Equality Texas urges its members to support the following candidates in the March 6 primaries, all of whom have been endorsed by the Texas Equity PAC, the political action committee of Equality Texas:

Mark Phariss (Plano), Texas Senate District 8, Democratic Party primary
Beverly Powell (Burleson), Texas Senate District 10, Democratic Party primary
Nathan Johnson (Dallas), Texas Senate District 16, Democratic Party primary
Mary Gonzalez (Clint), Texas House District 75, Democratic Party primary
Julie Johnson (Addison), Texas House District 115, Democratic Party primary

Equality Texas urges its members to support the following federal candidates in the March 6 primaries:

Beto O’Rourke (El Paso), United States Senate, Democratic Party primary
Veronica Escobar (El Paso), United States Congress District 16, Democratic Party primary
Gina Ortiz Jones (San Antonio), United States Congress District 23, Democratic Party primary
Justin Nelson (Austin), Texas Attorney General, Democratic Party primary
Steven Kirkland (Houston), Texas Supreme Court Place 2, Democratic Party primary

Where do candidates stand on bathroom regulations? Click here to see where candidates for the Texas House of Representatives stand on “bathroom bills”. (Best viewed on desktop rather than mobile device.)

Please vote!